February 21, 2023

The Stanton County Board of Commissioners met in regular session February 21.2023. Present were Commissioners Chris Floyd, Lonnie Brown and John Smith, County Attorney Clint Floyd, and County Clerk Sandy Barton. Chairman Floyd called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Minutes of February 6 & February 9 were read and approved.

Vouchers were approved and paid as follows:

General	\$ 45,154.48
Road & Bridge	9,466.17
Airport	887.61
Golf Course	1,083.13
4-H Bldg.	524.09
Noxious Weed	472.03
Fire & Rescue	5,812.76
Treas. MV	517.99
Medical Expenses	328.00
LEC 911	 3,035.52
Totals	67,281.75

Road Supervisor Troy Brickman met with the Board to discuss issues pertinent to his department. The department is full with 8 employees working. Troy applied to KDOT for a High-Risk Rural Road grant for Road 25 for 0.5 miles starting at the Morton County line to Big Bow Grade and the 4 miles to Road 21. The Board signed a road crossing permit for Hancock Electric LLC for a 4" pipeline crossing Road E between NW 20-29-39 & NE 19-29-39.

Interim Sheriff Clayton Kester met with the Board to update the Board on his department. Clayton requested to advertise for 2 new employees to fill his department. The Board approved the request, with salary to be determined on experience. Clayton let the Board know he needs to update his radio for the department. He will get bids for what is needed.

Health Nurse Ruth Walker met with the Board to update them on activities at the Health Office. Financials for December 22 and January 23 are incorrect, and they are working on corrections.

Museum Director Sarah Martin met with the Board to discuss the depot. She received a bid from S & R Construction for \$15,930.00. No decision was made at this time. Sarah also requested to hire a part-time person to help with programs. The Board approved the request at \$10.00 and to keep her under the 1,000 threshold.

Golf Course Manager Andrew Trujillo met with the Board to discuss summer help. He requested another \$0.75 for returning employees. The Board approved \$0.25 and allowed him to hire 2 more employees. The Board requested he work towards keeping employees at 40 hours per week.

The Board looked over the KWORCC inspection of the Road, Noxious Weed and Landfill buildings and only 1 small deficiency was found.

The Board received a Thank You note from the Child Advocacy Center for the donation from the Diversion fund.

APPOINTMENTS MADE AT REORGANIZATION MEETING---February 21, 2023

Chairman of the Board - Chris Floyd

Official Depository - Johnson State Bank and

Dream First Bank

Official Paper - Johnson Pioneer

Purchasing Agent, Courthouse –Sandy Barton

Road and Bridge – Troy Brickman

Law Enforcement Center – Clayton Kester

Weed Director - Alan Stevenson

County Health Medical Director – William R. Troup, M.D.

Emergency Response Officer - Roger L. Richardson

Emergency Management - Vaughn J. Lorenson

Cimarron Basin Community Corrections – Cole Edmisson

Juvenile Justice Authority – Gary Barton

County Appraiser – Cynthia Wellbrock

Southwest Developmental Services -

Emergency Medical Services - Roger L. Richardson

Fire Chief – Jon Shoemaker

Medical Advisor to EMS - William Troup, MD

Infectious Control -

Silver Haired Legislature -

Airport Board (three-year term) 27-330

Bret Kendrick	January 2026
Dan Senestraro	January 2025
Kendall Herrick	January 2026
Wylie Martin	January 2024
Mike Smith	January 2025

Golf Course Board (three-year term) 19-2802

Curtis Houser	January 2024
Marty Cook	January 2025
Clint Floyd	January 2024
Tara Barnhardt	January 2025
Curtis Schweizer	January 2026

<u>Historical Society Board</u> (three-year term)

Carrie Tarin	February 2026
Kaye Sipes	February 2024
Jim Banning	February 2024
Bryan Elllis	February 2025
Steve Shepard	February 2025
Diana Daniels	February 2025
Pam Cook	February 2026

Park Board (three-year term) 19-2802

Rollie Tarin January 2024
Bryan Ellis January 2025
Blake Rollins January 2026

Senior Services Board (three-year term) 19-2802

Linda Wilkerson January 2024
Wanita Martin January 2024
Mike Horton January 2026
Orene Martin January 2024
Randy Morris January 2025

4-H Building Board (three-year term) 19-1561

Member AppointeeLori OverturfJanuary 2024Extension AppointeeDiane FloydJanuary 2025County AppointeeDoug DanielsJanuary 2026

Clinic Board (three-year term) 73-407

VeteranWard NairnJanuary 2024CivilianBill SeybJanuary 2025VeteranPaul HollidayJanuary 2026

Community Foundation

County Appointee Michael Williamson
County Appointee David Walker
County Appointee Lettie McKinney
Above Appointee Amber Wilkerson
Linda Steimel

Extension Board (1 year term)

Clay Edgar Jennifer Floyd
Glenda Shepard Sarah A Martin
Kelly Sipes Clint Floyd
Aly McClure T J McClure
Stephanie Dickson

Hospital Board (four-year term) 19-1803 elected

Gary Kendrick November 2026
Colleen Wenman November 2025
Douglas L. Daniels November 2025
Robyn Kempke November 2026
Megan Williamson November 2023

Library Board (four-year term-two terms)

Nora Martinez	March 2027
Linda Nicholas	March 2027
Ann Davis	March 2024
Sophia Regaldo	March 2025
Katie Herrick	March 2026

Mental Health Board (two-year term)

January 2025 January 2024

Southwest Area Agency on Aging (three-year term)

#1	September 2025
#2	September 2024
#3	September 2023

Cemetery Board

Jerry Tedder, Bryan Ellis, Bill Seyb, Linda Steimel, Loren Lucas

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chairman Floyd adjourned the meeting at 3:00 p.m.

ATTEST: SIGN:
Sandy Barton Chris Floyd
County Clerk Chairman