March 7, 2022

The Stanton County Board of Commissioners met in regular session March 7, 2022. Present were Commissioners John Smith, Chris Floyd and Lonnie Brown and County Clerk Sandy Barton. Chairman Smith called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Minutes of February 22 were read and approved.

Vouchers were approved and paid as follows:

General	\$ 41,608.83
Road & Bridge	14,059.47
Airport	5,708.60
Golf Course	1,198.54
Park	153.67
4-H Building	525.12
Noxious Weed	480.46
Fire & Rescue	433.99
Senior Center Special	235.36
MASA	14.00
LEC 911	2,500.00
Totals	\$ 67,018.04

Road Supervisor John Schweizer met with the Board to discuss issues pertinent to his department. Berry Equipment will bring a 2018 Bomag packer for the department to try out to replace the one that was wrecked. The south Big Bow Grade project is still being finalized.

Jay Tusten CEO, Rhonda Wild CFO, Eric Meyer CPA, Camille Davidson, Hospital Board members Gary Kendrick, Megan Williamson, Doug Daniels, Julie Edmisson and several public attendees met with the Board for a discuss about the Hospital. Mr. Meyer explained the financials of the hospital and the Board members have discussed ways to cut back on expenses but retain the quality of care provided. It was stated that the Hospital could continue to operate with \$500,000 from the county for 2023. It was also discussed about the County helping with capital outlay projects, like boilers & HVAC systems, but no decision was made on this. The County will continue to hold the 2022 appropriations at this time.

Custodian Troy Wolf met with the Board to discuss the issue of dogs being in the 4-H building during business hours. The Board agreed that they should not be in the building and Chairman Smith will notify the Extension Council of their decision. Troy is also getting bids to replace the chipping tile in the bathrooms on the second & third floors of the Courthouse.

Bill Enstrom met with the Board to discuss the County budgets and how the taxes have increased over the past few years. The Board let him know they are working on the issue.

County Treasurer Vanessa Trujillo met with the Board to let them know her office will start being open over the lunch hour starting April 1st. She also requested that she could charge a fee for mailing tax statements to several taxpayers or when she must resend them for various reasons. The Board agreed with the request.

APPOINTMENTS MADE AT REORGANIZATION MEETING

Chairman of the Board –John D. Smith Official Depository - Johnson State Bank and First National Bank Official Paper - Johnson Pioneer Purchasing Agent, Courthouse – Sandy Barton Road and Bridge – John Schweizer Law Enforcement Center – Jason Stewart Weed Director – Alan Stevenson County Health Medical Director – William R. Troup, M.D. Emergency Response Officer - Roger L. Richardson Emergency Management - Vaughn J. Lorenson Cimarron Basin Community Corrections - Cole Edmisson Juvenile Justice Authority – Gary Barton County Appraiser – Cynthia Wellbrock Southwest Developmental Services -Emergency Medical Services - Roger L. Richardson Fire Chief – Troy Wolf Medical Advisor to EMS - William Troup, MD Infectious Control -Silver Haired Legislature -

Airport Board (three-year term) 27-330

January 2023
January 2025
January 2023
January 2024
January 2025

Golf Course Board (three-year term) 19-2802

January 2024
January 2025
January 2024
January 2025
January 2023

Historical Society Board (three-year term)

Carrie Tarin	February 2023
Kaye Sipes	February 2024
Jim Banning	February 2024
	February 2025
Bryan Elllis	February 2025
Steve Shepard	February 2025
Diana Daniels	February 2025
Pam Cook	February 2023

Park Board (three-year term) 19-2	802	
Rollie Tarin		January 2024
Bryan Ellis		January 2025
Blake Rollins		January 2023
Senior Services Board (three-year	term) 19-2802	
Linda Wilkerson	•	January 2024
Wanita Martin		January 2024
Mike Horton		January 2023
Orene Martin		January 2024
Randy Morris		January 2025
<u>4-H Building Board</u> (three-year ter	rm) 19-1561	
Member Appointee	Lori Overturf	January 2024
Extension Appointee	Diane Floyd	January 2025
County Appointee	Doug Daniels	January 2023
Clinic Board (three-year term) 73-	407	
Veteran	Ward Nairn	January 2024
Civilian	Bill Seyb	, January 2025
Veteran	Paul Holliday	January 2023
Community Foundation		
County Appointee	Darrel Cockrum	
Hospital Appointee	David Walker	
Hospital Appointee		
Above Appointee		
Above Appointee	Linda Steimel	
Extension Board (1 year term)		
Wylie Martin		
Sophia Regaldo	Susan McKinney	
Tyson Adams	Diana Daniels	
Amy Edgar	Toni Martin	
Sheila Walker	Regan Martin	
Hospital Board (four-year term) 1	9-1803 elected	
Gary Kendrick		November 2022
Julie M. Edmisson		November 2025
Douglas L. Daniels		November 2025
Joel Nicholas		November 2022

November 2023

Joel Nicholas Megan Williamson

Library Board (four-year term-two terms)	
Nora Martinez	

Nora Martinez	March 2023
Carol Ruth	March 2023
Ann Davis	March 2024
David Rodriguez	March 2025
Katie Herrick	March 2026

Mental Health Board (two-year term)

January 2023 January 2024

Southwest Area Agency on Aging (three-year term)

#1		September 2025
#2		September 2024
#3		September 2023

Cemetery Board

Jerry Tedder, Bryan Ellis, Bill Seyb, Linda Steimel, Loren Lucas

The Board signed the updated Guidelines for appointed Board members.

Abatements were signed:

2022-10 –Eric Kramer – added truck – add 3545 in value - \$650.20 in tax 2022 -11 – Hi Tech Ag LLC – added truck – add 5610 in value - \$1,028.96 in tax 2022-12 – Hi Tech Ag LLC – added truck – add 7800 in value - \$1,430.62 in tax 2022-13 – Onesimo Solis – remove can am – less 2700 in value - \$722.40 in tax

There being no further business to come before the Board, Chairman Smith adjourned the meeting at 3:30 p.m.

ATTEST: Sandy Barton County Clerk SIGN: John D. Smith Chairman